Skip to main content

How to Sign Out of Gmail From Multiple Logged In Device at a Time

Since gadgets getting cheaper and crucial day by day, we don't just use a single gadget for all occasions, nevertheless, we use the same email ID to log in into all these devices.

But we don't log into email accounts with our device alone, sometimes we may leave our device at home or somewhere else, so we seek a public internet cafe, friend's device and so on. We all have the habit of just closing the browser window without signing out of any online accounts, however, it doesn't matter when you do it on your private computer networks. But sometimes we do the same on the public internet as well, so this could be the worse thing than letting a stranger into our home.

See Also: How to Check whether Email ID exists on the domain and Valid (or) not 

How to Sign Out of Your Gmail Accounts On All Device Remotely From Other Computer?

Whenever you log-out from any one of Google services, it will automatically sign-out you from all other services synchronized with it. But if when the same account was signed in already with another device will remain active and would possibly allow to read and write email messages unless or until signed out from that device.
Log Out your Gmail account on all device in a single click
For instance: smartphones synched with a google account will stay active to send and receive email's when connected to the internet, even after several log-in and log-out attempts on any other devices, this is because whenever a Google account is logged in with a device, it stores the cookies information on computer and Google creates session separately for each device for multiple device access. Signing out from one account would implicitly mean that you sign-out from all your google accounts services on that device alone, so if you used your account on the public internet and left without a proper sign-out and want to log out that session from your account.

Just follow the Steps Below:
  • Login to your Gmail account (or) Google App from any computer/mobile/tablet
  • Once logged in Scroll below to view last account activity details and click details.
    "Gmail" - Last Account Activity
  • A window prompts with a list of active sessions opened and active on another device/system (or) any other geographical location. (Note: This will list only the real-time active session, so even if the account seems to be not active in any other location, However, there may be sessions that have not been signed out)
    Sign out the suspicious activity from the list.
  • You can close the activity specifically with the last logged in time/date/IP address location etc. But if you're not sure of the device identity it's better to 'sign out from all other sessions'.
  • "Sign out all other sessions" will close all active session (i.e.log-out your accounts on all other devices) except the one you're currently logged in with.
  • And you're done.
See Also: How to Recover Deleted Email's from Gmail Easily

Caution: If you find you account accessed by someone in some other geographical location, we urge you to change the password immediately, because there is a possibility for an account hack. "Sign-out from all other sessions" will only log out your account from all devices/computer system, so don't store your password when you're on the public computer.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How to Register and Activate SBI Internet Banking Online

Internet Banking is the most trusted and efficient way of making transactions, bill payments, view accounts, view statements, deposits and many more facilities that can be accessed from any corner of the world for free. To avail these facilities in SBI (or) any  State Bank Groups new customer's will be given the PPK kit along with the passbook at the time of creating accounts in the bank itself if the internet banking facility request was mentioned in the Account opening form, but for existing customer's they have to register separately to get access to the internet banking either by visiting a branch or without visiting a branch. Also Read:   10 safety tips for secure banking online - That You Must Know If the main motive of internet banking is to ease transactions and payments for clients in the leisure, without visiting a bank home branch in person, then why not to make the registration and activation process of internet banking also in the leisure from their ...

How to Delete Sent, But not Delivered WhatsApp Messages

Texting is easy and comfortable than speaking because you will have enough time to think what you want to send (or) sometimes you may find it creepy to speak straight looking into their eyes, because when you are not sure, what you're about to talk is right or wrong, we may face a lot of inconveniences to stay in a position to talk, so most of the people opt for texting rather than speaking. Perhaps even texting can also lead you to embarrassment when you text the wrong message to the right person (or) the right message to the wrong person. If you realize immediately that either the message was wrong or the recipient was not the appropriate one to receive before it reaches to their device, then it's not too late to recall it back in WhatsApp. Read Also: Know How to Recover Deleted WhatsApp Chat Messages What is the meaning for the Whatsapp Check Marks? Whenever a message is typed on WhatsApp and enter key is pressed, then the message will go through 4 different sta...

Find Name of Unknown Mobile Number With True Caller

The telephone directory is no longer sustain's, due to the advent of the internet and smartphones which occupies lesser space either physically or digitally. This descent of physical directories is due to the lack of features and flexibility because it's hardly impossible to house billions of the mobile number's into a book, even if they do it cannot be compact. Like telephone number's, mobile user's number was not exhibited publicly, hence we never know from whom we are receiving calls, and there are many apps and tools which claims to display the name of the person with the mobile number, but eventually displays only the geographical area and mobile service provider name. It's been a long time that the mobile operators were not allowed to reveal a person's identity for security policies. Finally, here comes a solution to the problem that dispenses the name of the person who called us and remains anonymous. "Are you annoyed by missed calls, m...